Eric Lindros
Career Highlights

  • 2016 entered the Hockey Hall Of Fame in Toronto
  • Signed with the Dallas Stars - July 2006
  • Signed with the Toronto Maple Leafs - August 2005
  • Won a Olympic Gold Medal at the 2002 Salt Lake City Games
  • Member of Canada's silver-medal winning team at the 1992 Winter olympics in Albertville, France (the first medal won by a Canadian team in 24 years and the first silver in 32 years)

  • Recipient of the Viscount Alexander Trophy as Canada's Top Junior Male Athlete of the year for 1991

  • At 18 years of age, became the youngest player to be named to the Team Canada roster for the 1991 Canada Cup, and was a key member of the cup winning team

  • Selected first overall in the 1991 NHL Entry Draft, June 22, 1991

  • Winner of the Molson/Cooper Canadian Hockey League Player-of-the-Year Award, 1990-91; the Valvoline CHL Top Draft Prospect Award, 1990-91; and the Transamerica Life CHL Plus/Minus Award, 1990-91 (only the second player to score a hat trick at the CHL national awards presentation

  • Member of Canada's gold-medal-winning teams at the 1990 & 1991 World Championships- the first time a country has won back-to-back gold medals at that event. Played in a third consecutive World Junior Championship ib Germany in 1992.

  • Youngest player at the 1990 World Junior Championships. Named most valuable forward and first team all-star center at the 1991 World Junior Championships.

  • Member of the Oshawa Generals' Memorial Cup chamionship team in 1990. Voted all-star team center at Memorial Cup

  • Voted the Most Valuable Player in the playoffs for the St.Micheal's Buzzers when they won the Ontario Hockey Association Junior B title in 1989.

  • Winner of the Hockey News Junior Player-of-the-Year award, 1990-91, and co winner with Mike Ricci in 1989-90

  • Member of the OHL team in the 1990 and 1991 OHL/QMJHL All-Star Challenge (OHL Captain and OHL player-of-the-game in 1991); winner of the Red Tilson Trophy (OHL most valuable player) and the Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy (OHL scoring champion) in 1990-91; set OHL record for most game-winning goals in a season (16) in 1990-91.